The Artists Forum

Connecting Artists Online. Forum for artists, photographers, illustrators, fashion designers, sculpters, potters, installation artists, digital artists, textile artists, knitters!

Forum Data

Forum rules


Very Important!
* Avoid duplication posts - Please search the forum (e.g. use the potential scammers email address) before posting.
* Login and post to the Private Forum if you are not 100% sure that you are correct about a scam warning.


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 5:12 pm 
Offline
Forum Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 7:38 pm
Posts: 372
Location: Dunblane
While we're comparing notes, did anyone else get an email from Colebreene Limited last week? They described themselves as a Corporate Art company from Northern Ireland, their website has little content but they did give a proper contact name and tel no. I probably will go back to them but was curious to see if anyone else had heard from them (or of them)
cheers
Elise


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 6:46 pm 
Offline
Forum Member

Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 7:24 am
Posts: 142
Location: Leicestershire
Yes- I got that one too. It sounded genuine enough- do let us know what happens.

Jo

_________________
Life is sweet!

http://www.josheppard.co.uk
http://www.josheppardpaintings.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Frauds
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:54 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 7:24 am
Posts: 6
yes, same here with the person in Denmark. I answered but through the Artists Web. Talk about raise you up then knock you down!!!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 8:37 am 
Offline
Forum Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 1:43 pm
Posts: 160
Location: Cwmbran
Hi all

I had one from Colebreene from Northern Ireland too. It sounded genuine to me too. We will have to see what happens there.

Linda


http://www.artbylindahopkins.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 9:19 pm 
Offline
Forum Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 7:24 am
Posts: 24
I also had the one from Colebreen.

It does sound a lot more genuine though I sent an email last week and haven't heard back. I must admit though that I haven't sent the CV yet, it stated in the email that their website was going to be fully up and running in a week so I thought I would wait to see it before submitting any more info. Mostly because it is no use if I really think the stuff they exhibit is not my thing but also because of being slightly paranoid. It seemed a bit strange that they would send out emails looking for artists before their site was fully up and running. I think I really am being a bit prematue with the suspicion with this one though. i shall have a re-look at their site.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Forum » Artists Forum » Art Scam Warnings

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
phpBB SEO

[ Time : 0.162s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]