The Artists Forum

Connecting Artists Online. Forum for artists, photographers, illustrators, fashion designers, sculpters, potters, installation artists, digital artists, textile artists, knitters!

Forum Data


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: genuine gallery?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 9:02 pm 
Offline
Forum Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:52 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Brighton
Hi , has anyone heard of or had any experience of this gallery? I've just received this email and am a little suspicious. :?

Dear Sir or Madam We are a newly opened art gallery in the heart of West Hampstead London. We are looking for new artists to exhibit. If interested please send yourportfolio to info@artisticgalleries.co.uk For more information please contact us on the details below. Best regards Artistic Galleries Ltd132 West End LaneWest HampsteadLondon NW6 1SATel: 0207 625 7619Mob: 07828640446www.artisticgalleries.co.ukemail: info@artisticgalleries.co.uk :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: genuine gallery?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 10:05 pm 
Offline
Forum Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 9:41 pm
Posts: 354
Location: North Somerset
It looks very slick. Fabulous statements too as well as very expensive but I can't see prints or cute resin casts flying off the shelves at those prices!!! If they do, I want in.......

Helen :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: genuine gallery?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 11:28 pm 
Offline
Junior Forum Member

Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 7:24 am
Posts: 68
Location: New Zealand
Why when you click on artists does it redirect to Washington Green - a completely different site? If you take a look at the list of artists, they have Salvador Dali and Michael Jackson there and a few other very well knowns :shock:
It's a registered business, so it's genuine but as to what it can offer us mere mortals who knows. Good luck with it Diane and let us know how you get on if you go for it and when you are famous we can say - we know her :D

_________________
Rosie
http://www.artbyrosie.com
http://www.artbuyweb.com
Life can be the death of you so give it your best shot whilst your aim is good.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: genuine gallery?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 10:03 am 
Offline
Senior Forum Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 1:12 pm
Posts: 541
I was just about to ask that Rosie - very curious. It doesn't look like the kind of gallery to sell works at the prices we do.... but if they think they can get those prices for your work - WELL DONE DIANE. :D :D
however I've just looked at your email again - " dear sir or madam" ??- you'd think they'd have noticed which you were, in fact "dear diane" would have been usual.. sounds like a trawl :(

the email is the same as on the site - if you're in doubt though you could reply using a hotmail email which you can dump if there's problems.
best of luck - its worth a try but take care.

_________________
http://www.jeanniezelos.com
http://www.artbuyweb.com/Jeannie-Zelos
http://www.affordablebritishart.co.uk/g ... los&aid=17


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: genuine gallery?
PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 9:16 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:52 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Brighton
Thanks for your replies. I thought it odd that when you clicked on artists on the site it took you to another gallery. Must be a trawl which is what I thought. If by some remote chance they are genuinely interested in my work they will contact me by name. I won't hold my breath!!! Thanks adgain everyone.
Diane.


Last bumped by dianerogers on Wed Nov 12, 2008 9:16 am.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Forum » The Artists Web » Using The Artists Web

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
phpBB SEO

[ Time : 0.171s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]